Borough of Netcong, NJ
Morris County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Board of Health of the Borough of Netcong 8-14-1972 as Ch. 109 of the 1972 Code. Amendments noted where applicable.]
GENERAL REFERENCES
Board of Health — See Ch. 29.
Littering — See Ch. 200.
Garbage, rubbish and refuse — See Ch. 243.

§ 300-1 Adoption of code by reference.

A code regulating the manner in which refuse may be stored, collected and disposed of; declaring and defining certain conditions as nuisances; fixing the responsibilities and duties of persons storing, collecting and/or disposing of refuse; and providing for issuance of permits to collect refuse, is hereby established pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 188, P.L. 1950.[1] A copy of said code is annexed hereto and made a part hereof without the inclusion of the text thereof herein.
[1]
Editor's Note: See N.J.S.A. 26:3-69.1 et seq.

§ 300-2 Designation of code.

The said code established and adopted by this chapter is described and commonly known as the "Solid Waste Code of New Jersey (1959)."[1]
[1]
Editor's Note: For recent legislation relating to solid waste disposal, see the Solid Waste Management Act of 1970, N.J.S.A. 13:1E-1 et seq., and the Solid Waste Utility Control Act of 1970, N.J.S.A. 48:13A-1 et seq.

§ 300-3 Copies of code on file.

Three copies of the said Solid Waste Code of New Jersey (1959) have been place on file in the office of the Clerk of this local Board of Health upon the introduction of this chapter and will remain on file there until final action is taken on this chapter, for the use and examination of the public.

§ 300-4 License required for collectors; fee.

Persons engaged in the business of collecting and/or disposing of solid waste shall annually secure from the Board of Health a license to carry on such business, the fee for which shall be $5 for each vehicle used to collect refuse. Such license shall expire on the last day of December of each year.

§ 300-5 Violations and penalties.

Any person who violates any provision of or order promulgated under this chapter or code established herein shall, upon conviction thereof, be liable to a penalty of not less than $2 nor more than $500 for each violation. Each day a particular violation continues shall constitute a separate offense.