

## OFFICE OF THE CITY COUNCIL

City of West Haven
355 Main Street
West Haven, Connecticut 06516



City Hall 1896-1968

Dorinda Borer Mayor

Council Members

Nicholas Pascale Council At Large Chairman

Anne Heffernan First District

Michelle Coletti Second District

Sarah J. Ackbarali Third District

Gary Donovan
Fourth District

Mackie McMillian
Fifth District

Dawn Callahan Sixth District

Katherine Tucker Seventh District

Christopher Vargo, Jr. Eighth District

Katie Mueller Ninth District

Steven J. Johnstone Tenth District

Brian Laucks
Councilman-at-Large

Meli Garthwait Councilwoman-at-Large

Stacy Riccio
Clerk of the Council

February 27, 2024

Mayor Dorinda Borer 355 Main St West Haven, CT 06516

Dear Mayor Borer,

The City Council approved the following motion at a regular meeting held on February 26, 2024

RESOLVED: That the City Council of the City of West Haven hereby approves the Amendment to Chapter 81, Article VIII, Section 81.8(A)(1) of the Code of the City of West Haven for an increase to the Building Department Fee Schedule as follows:

Code of the City of West Haven Chapter 81, Article VIII

New Section § 81.8 Building Department Fee Schedule

A. No permit shall be issued nor shall any amendment to a permit be approved until the fee, or additional fee, as the case may be, shall have been paid. The fees for permits include the mandated State of Connecticut ODEM education fee and shall be as follows:

1. Building (including plumbing, electrical, mechanical, or demolition) permit: \$25 per thousand or fraction thereof of the value of the work.

Very truly yours,

Stacy Riccio

Clerk of the Council

CC: Paul Dorsi, Corporation Counsel
David Taylor, Acting Director of Finance
Building Department
File