Borough of Park Ridge, NJ
Bergen County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
It shall be unlawful for any person, whether as principal or agent, clerk or employee, either for himself or any other person, or for any body corporate, or as an officer of any corporation or otherwise, to engage in the operation of an establishment where one or more machines or devices are offered for public use, which machines, upon insertion of a coin, coins or token or by other means, provide self-service dry-cleaning facilities, without first having applied to and procured a permit from the Board of Health of this municipality so to do, or without complying with any and all of the provisions of the Coin-Operated Dry Cleaning Establishment Code of New Jersey (1962), as adopted or amended by said Board.
A. 
The fee for permits as required by § 75-14 above, for the purpose of raising revenue, for regulation and control, to be paid annually to this municipality, is hereby fixed at $10 per year.
B. 
All permits issued under authority of this article shall expire on the 31st day of December of each year.
C. 
Permit fees shall be paid to the Board of Health.
Application for and issuance of the permit referred to in § 75-14 above shall be made in conformity with the provisions of the Coin-Operated Dry Cleaning Establishment Code of New Jersey (1962), as adopted or amended by the Board of Health of this municipality. Such permits are not transferable.
Permits issued under authority of this article may be suspended, revoked or reinstated by the Board of Health of this municipality.
No provision of this article shall be applied so as to impose any unlawful burden on either interstate commerce or any activity of the state or federal government.
Any person, firm or corporation who shall violate any of the provisions of this article shall, upon conviction, be punished by a fine of not to exceed $500 or by imprisonment in the county jail for a period of not to exceed 90 days, or by both such fine and imprisonment; and each violation of any of the provisions of this article, and each day the same is violated, shall be deemed and taken to be a separate and distinct offense.