Borough of Baden, PA
Beaver County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Council of the Borough of Baden 4-29-1954 by Ord. No. 375. Amendments noted where applicable.]

§ 50-1
Obedience to state law. 

§ 50-2
Safety markings and devices; conduct. 

§ 50-3
Required equipment. 

§ 50-4
Unlawful transport of rider. 

§ 50-5
Violations and penalties. 

All provisions of the Pennsylvania Motor Vehicle Law

Editor's Note: See 75 Pa.C.S.A. § 101 et seq.
and any other traffic regulations established by the Legislature of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania shall be strictly observed by all registered owners, possessors or users of vehicles licensed as herein provided.

All bicycles and all two-wheeled vehicles shall be equipped with red reflector buttons or luminous paint stripes or red electric lamps so that the same are readily discernible upon the rear part of said vehicle for a distance of 100 feet, and no such vehicle shall be operated upon the streets, avenues, ways or highways during the period from one hour after sundown until one hour before sunrise without having a headlamp which can be readily discerned for a distance of 300 feet by any person approaching the said vehicle.

It shall be unlawful to operate any bicycle or other two-wheeled vehicle upon the streets, alleys, avenues, ways or highways upon the Borough of Baden, unless such vehicle shall be equipped with:

A. 

An adequate braking system in good operating condition.

B. 

A warning bell, horn or other signal in good operating condition.

It shall be unlawful for any operator of any bicycle to transport any other person upon said vehicle.

[Amended 5-15-1985 by Ord. No. 759]

Any person who shall violate any provision of this chapter shall, upon conviction thereof, be punishable by a fine of not more than $300 and costs of such proceedings or, upon default of payment of such fine and costs, by imprisonment in the county jail for a term of not more than 30 days.