Borough of Rosslyn Farms, PA
Allegheny County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
The residences known and numbered as 20 Edgecliff Road, 24 Edgecliff Road, and 26 Edgecliff Road shall be entitled to designated/numbered parking areas on Edgecliff Road as follows:
Number of Designated On-Street Parking Stalls
20 Edgecliff Road
24 Edgecliff Road
26 Edgecliff Road
Each designated/numbered parking stall shall be so numbered and lined on Edgecliff Road and posted as determined by Council of the Borough of Rosslyn Farms.
Each residence set forth in § 183-17 above shall receive permit placard(s) as designated in § 183-17.
Each permit placard shall be valid until such time as Council, by appropriate ordinance, determines that the need for such permit parking has been eliminated, or, in the exercise of its discretion, determines that the further continuance of such permit parking placards should be discontinued.
There shall be no fee assessed for the issuance of the permit, for the affixing of the signs, or for the affixing of the lines and numbers on the roadway.
Only those vehicles containing a permit placard corresponding to the designated/identified stall on Edgecliff Road shall park in the said parking stall.
Any vehicle parked in a designated/identified parking stall on Edgecliff Road without the corresponding numbered permit placard clearly visible in or on the said vehicle shall be deemed in violation of this article, shall be subject to a fine of $15 plus costs, and shall be responsible for any costs associated with the removal of the vehicle from the designated/numbered parking stall.
Council's designated representative shall be authorized to issue permit placards to the resident adult of each residence set forth in § 183-17 above. Each placard shall be numbered and signed by Council's designated representative. Unless changed by resolution, Council's designated representative shall be the Borough Secretary.