Village of Dane, WI
Dane County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Village Board of the Village of Dane 4-1-1996 as Secs. 2-1-2, 2-1-4 and 2-1-5 of the 1996 Code. Amendments noted where applicable.]
The voting polls in the Village of Dane, Dane County, Wisconsin, shall be opened from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. for all elections. The polling place shall be the Dane Village Hall at 102 West Main Street in the Village of Dane.
Editor's Note: Amended at time of adoption of Code (see Ch. 1, General Provisions, Art. II).
Pursuant to the Wisconsin Statutes, there is hereby established one set of election officials to conduct elections in the Village, which shall consist of five election inspectors, appointed by the Village Board for a two-year term at a regular meeting or at a special meeting designated for that purpose before December 31 of even-numbered years. However, the Village Clerk-Treasurer shall have the power to limit the number of election officials. The Clerk-Treasurer shall determine in advance of each election whether the number of election officials for such election should be reduced from the number prescribed by the Wisconsin Statutes, and, if such a reduction is so determined, the Clerk-Treasurer shall further redistribute duties among the remaining officials.
The Clerk-Treasurer may deem it necessary from time to time to select and employ tabulators for certain elections due to the high projected voter turnout. Tabulators shall assist and be under the direction of the election officials after the close of the polls. The Village Clerk-Treasurer shall select and employ tabulators, if needed, for any election.
Every candidate for an elective Village office shall be nominated by use of a caucus as prescribed by § 8.05(1), Wis. Stats.