Town of Barton, WI
Washington County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Town Board of the Town of Barton 10-11-1994 by Ord. No. 94-08. Amendments noted where applicable.]
As provided in § 5.15, Wis. Stats., the Town shall be divided into four wards, the boundaries of which are designated on the Town Ward Map which is hereby adopted by reference and shall be on file in the Town Clerk's office.
All primary, general, special and other elections in and for each of the wards of the Town shall be held in the Town Hall, 3482 Town Hall Road, Kewaskum, Wisconsin.
[Amended 10-8-1996 by Ord. No. 96-05[1]]
The polls for all elections in the Town, unless otherwise provided by law, shall be opened at 7:00 a.m. and closed at 8:00 p.m. each election day.
Editor's Note: Amended at time of adoption of Code (see Ch. 1, General Provisions, Art. II).
Pursuant to § 6.46, Wis. Stats., poll lists shall be preserved by the Town Clerk until destruction or other disposition is authorized under § 7.23, Wis. Stats., and shall be open to public inspection. The Town Clerk shall have control of the poll list within the Town and shall prepare and revise the list as necessary.
Pursuant to § 7.32, Wis. Stats., the Town Clerk is hereby authorized to reduce the number of election officials for any given election to not fewer than three.
Pursuant to § 7.30, Wis. Stats., the Town Clerk is hereby authorized to select and employ up to three tabulators for any Spring, Fall or special election at which the Clerk anticipates that there will be a large number of votes cast or a large number of paper ballots. The Clerk may also tabulate votes at any such election, except those elections when the Clerk is a candidate, but shall receive no additional remuneration therefor.