Charles County, MD
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Board of County Commissioners of Charles County 12-29-1970 by Res. No. 20-70. Amendments noted where applicable.]
Building Code — See Ch. 15.
Building projects — See Ch. 17.
County Commissioners — See Ch. 27.
Land records — See Ch. 77.
Zoning — See Ch. 145.
Board of Appeals — See Ch. 150.
Deferred compensation program — See Ch. 162.
Code of Ethics — See Ch. 170.
Agricultural Preservation Districts — See Ch. 215.
Building construction — See Ch. 224.
Flood damage control — See Ch. 238.
Stormwater management — See Ch. 274.
Subdivision regulations — See Ch. 278.
Zoning regulations — See Ch. 297.
[Amended 1-3-1989 by Res. No. 89-1]
The Charles County Planning Commission shall consist of seven members.
[Amended 1-3-1989 by Res. No. 89-1]
The terms of the members of the Charles County Planning Commission shall be four years or until their successors are appointed and qualified. The respective terms of the members shall be on a staggered basis. The Chairperson shall be appointed annually by the County Commissioners.
[Amended 7-17-1990 by Ord. No. 90-58]
The members of the Planning Commission shall be compensated as provided in the annual budget.[1]
Editor's Note: A copy of the annual budget is on file in the office of the County Clerk and open to public inspection during regular business hours.