City of Higginsville, MO
Lafayette County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[R.O. 2009 §110.410; CC 1976 §2-165; Ord. No. 1321, 5-18-1987; Ord. No. 1463 §1, 9-20-1990; Ord. No. 1978 §1, 4-1-2002]
The Mayor shall, at the first (1st) regular meeting of the Board of Aldermen in the month of May of each year, appoint three (3) members of said Board on each of the following committees: Economic Development Committee, Emergency Services Committee (ambulance, dispatch, fire and Police), Finance/Administration Committee (City Hall, park, library and cemetery), Transportation/ Waste Management Committee (streets, storm drains, airport), and Utilities Committee (electric, water, wastewater and cable television) and such other committees as may be provided for by ordinance.
[R.O. 2009 §110.420; CC 1976 §2-166; Ord. No. 1321, 5-18-1987]
The committees shall formulate policy and advise department heads of the various departments responsible to the Board of Aldermen and Mayor.
[R.O. 2009 §110.430; CC 1976 §2-167; Ord. No. 1321, 5-18-1987]
The City Administrator shall serve in an advisory capacity as the Chief Administrative Assistant to the Mayor and shall assist Board of Aldermen members on said committees. The City Administrator shall have authority to attend the meetings but shall have no vote in the decisions of the committees. The City Administrator shall assist the Mayor in implementing the recommendations and policies of the committees for full Board of Aldermen decision making.