Borough of Rockleigh, NJ
Bergen County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
The Rockleigh Borough Board of Health hereby adopts in its entirety the provisions of N.J.S.A. 26:1A-7 et seq. and the provisions of the New Jersey Administrative Code, N.J.A.C. 8:26-1.1 through 8:26-8.11 and the amendments and supplements thereto.
[1]
Editors Note: This chapter contains the adoption by reference of the current Code that regulates Public Recreational Swimming and replaces the "Swimming Pool Code of New Jersey (1955)." The Fees are codified in Chapter BH13, Fees.
This chapter shall be entitled, "Public Recreational Bathing, 2000" containing the following subsections:
a. 
There is hereby adopted, in its entirety, the provisions of N.J.S.A. 26:1A-7 et seq. and the provisions of the New Jersey Administrative Code, N.J.A.C. 8:26-1.1 through 8:26-8.11 and the amendments and supplements thereto.
b. 
Approval by the Board of Health. No person shall operate a public bathing place within the Borough of Rockleigh unless a license(s) to operate same shall have been issued by the Board of Health. The license shall be posted in a conspicuous place at the facility. This license shall not be transferable and shall expire on December 31 following the date of issuance.
c. 
Fees. The fee for this license or license approval issued pursuant to this section shall be as established in the Rockleigh Borough Board of Health Fees Ordinance.
d. 
Denial or Suspension of License. The Board of Health shall have the right, in addition to other penalties herein provided under existing State statutes and regulations and the provisions of this chapter, to deny, revoke or suspend a license for noncompliance.
Any person or persons, firm or corporation violating any of the provisions of or order promulgated under this chapter shall, upon conviction thereof, pay a penalty of not less than one hundred ($100.00) dollars nor more than one thousand ($1,000.00) dollars. Each day a particular violation continues shall constitute a separate offense.