Town of Agawam, MA
Hampden County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Town Council of the Town of Agawam 3-19-1990 as TOR-90-19. Amendments noted where applicable.]
There is hereby established a Cable Television Advisory Commission.
The Cable Television Advisory Commission shall consist of five members. One member shall be the Deputy Director of Municipal Buildings/Town Electrician, who shall serve as the Town of Agawam's Cable Television Liaison Officer, and four members shall be appointed by the Mayor annually. The members of the first Commission appointments shall be one member to serve one year from date of appointment; one member to serve two years from date of appointment; one member to serve three years from date of appointment, and one member to serve four years from date of appointment.
[Amended 3-2-1992 by TOR-92-3]
Vacancies on the Commission will be filled for the unexpired term of the Commissioner whose position was vacated.
The Commission shall meet semiannually and evaluate the compliance by the cable company with the provisions of the town's Franchise License Agreement, Massachusetts General Laws and Congressional Cable Communications Policy Acts. They may conduct investigations into matters pertaining to the company's performance and shall make an annual report to the appointing authority.