Township of Middle, NJ
Cape May County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Board of Health of the Township of Middle 10-3-1963 as Ord. No. 45. Section 273-3 amended at time of adoption of Code; see Ch. 256, General Provisions, Board of Health, Art. I. Other amendments noted where applicable.]
GENERAL REFERENCES
Board of Health — See Ch. 21.
Unsafe buildings — See Ch. 100.
Dumping — See Ch. 128.
Noise — See Ch. 179.
Property maintenance — See Ch. 193.
Waterways — See Ch. 245.
A. 
A code defining and prohibiting certain matters, things, conditions or acts and each of them as a nuisance; prohibiting certain noises or sounds; requiring the proper heating of apartments; prohibiting lease or rental of certain buildings; prohibiting spitting in or upon public buildings, conveyances or sidewalks; authorizing the inspection of premises by an enforcing official; providing for the removal or abatement of certain nuisances and recovery of expenses incurred by the Board of Health in removing or abating such nuisances; and prescribing penalties for violations is hereby established pursuant to Chapter 188 of the Laws of 1950.[1] A copy of said code is annexed hereto and made a part hereof without the inclusion of the text thereof herein.
[1]
Editor's Note: See N.J.S.A. 26:3-69.1 et seq.
B. 
Said code established and adopted by this chapter is described and commonly known as the "Public Health Nuisance Code of New Jersey (1953)."
Three copies of said Public Health Nuisance Code of New Jersey (1953) have been placed on file in the office of the Health Officer and the Clerk of this township upon the introduction of this chapter and will remain on file there for the use and examination of the public.
[Amended 11-7-1985 by On!. No. 529-85[1]]
Any person who violates or neglects to comply with any provision of this chapter shall, upon conviction thereof, be subject to a penalty of not less than $2 nor more than $500. For purposes of this chapter, each and every twenty-four-hour period upon which an offending condition continues to exist in violation of this chapter shall be deemed a separate and distinct violation thereof.
[1]
Editor's Note: Amended at time of adoption of Code (see Ch. 1, General Provisions, Art. I).