[HISTORY: Adopted by the Township Council of the Township of Old Bridge 4-8-1996 by Ord. No. 17-96 (Sec. 19-14 of the 1973 Revised General Ordinances). Amendments noted where applicable.]
A code regulating and controlling the location, construction and operation of youth camps, the issuance of permits to locate and construct, alter or operate youth camps, and declaring and defining certain youth camps as nuisances, is hereby adopted pursuant to N.J.A.C. 8:25-1 et seq. A copy of the code is annexed to and made part of this chapter without the inclusion of the text herein.
The code established and adopted by this chapter is described and commonly known as "New Jersey Youth Camp Safety Act Standards," readopted May 1993.
Three copies of the "New Jersey Youth Camp Safety Act Standards (1993)" have been placed on file in the office of the Township Clerk and the office of the Secretary of the Department of Health and Welfare for the use and examination of the public.
License required. No person shall locate and construct, alter or operate a youth camp until permits have been issued by the Department of Health and Welfare and the Department of Community Development.
License expiration. Permits issued for the operation of a youth camp shall expire annually on December 31 of each year, and application for renewal thereof shall be submitted together with the required fee prior to December 1 of each year. Seasonal permits shall be issued no earlier than May 15 and expire no later than September 15.
Denial or suspension. Permits required by this chapter may be denied or suspended by the Health Officer or his designee due to lack of compliance. The Department of Health and Welfare shall make the final decision concerning the suspension or denial of the permit.
The annual fee for a day camp or residential camp shall be the total of the following:
Any person who violates any provision of or order promulgated under this chapter or the code established herein shall, upon conviction thereof, be liable to a penalty of not less than $50, nor more than $1,000 for each violation. Each day a particular violation continues shall constitute a separate offense.