Egg Harbor City, NJ
Atlantic County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[Adopted 11-14-1974 as Ch. 5, Art. III, of the 1974 Code]
It shall not be lawful for any person or persons to operate, use or maintain any store, dwelling or other building or premises of any kind, in the City of Egg Harbor City, for the sale, offering for sale, exposure for sale or dispensing of any beverages authorized by an Act of the Legislature of New Jersey, entitled "An Act Concerning Alcoholic Beverages,"[1] approved December 6, 1933, and the amendments and supplements thereto, without a license first had and obtained as directed by this article.
[1]
Editor's Note: See N.J.S.A. 33:1-1 et seq.
The Common Council of the City of Egg Harbor City is hereby constituted as the proper issuing authority to administer the issuance of all licenses as herein provided.
All licenses issued and granted shall be issued in conformity and with the intention of complying with the terms and provisions of an Act of the Legislature of New Jersey entitled "An Act Concerning Alcoholic Beverages,"[1] approved December 6, 1933, and the amendments and supplements thereto.
[1]
Editor's Note: See N.J.S.A. 33:1-1 et seq.
A. 
The classes of licenses to be issued and the license fee to be paid therefor shall be as follows:
[Amended 3-10-2005 by Ord. No. 8-2005; 5-13-2010 by Ord. No. 12-2010; 2-26-2015 by Ord. No. 2-2015]
Year
Type of License
2015
2016
2017
2018
2019
Plenary retail consumption
$1,691.05
$1,860.16
$2,046.18
$2,250.80
$2,475.88
Plenary retail distribution
$1,127.36
$1,240.10
$1,364.11
$1,500.53
$1,650.59
Club license
$150
$150
$150
$150
$150
B. 
All license fees required hereunder shall be paid in cash or by certified check, and the full amount thereof must accompany each application for license when presented.
C. 
All licenses shall be issued for one year, from July 1.[1]
[1]
Editor's Note: Original §§ 5-15, Application; license restrictions, and 5-16, License transfer procedure, as amended by Ord. of 7-10-1975, which immediately followed this subsection, were deleted 8-26-1999 by Ord. No. 16-1999).
It shall be lawful to sell and distribute beverages on Sundays.
Each and every person violating any of the provisions of this article shall be subject, upon conviction thereof, to a fine not exceeding $500 or imprisonment in the discretion of the Judge before whom said conviction shall be had.