Questions about eCode360? Municipal users Join us Monday through Wednesday between 12pm and 1pm EDT to get answers and other tips!
City of Easton, PA
Northampton County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[Art. 168 of the 1965 Codified Ordinances]
[The Easton Area Joint Sewer Authority was created in 1976 under the provisions of the Municipality Authorities Act of May 2, 1945 (P.L. 382), together with all supplements thereof and amendments thereto, for the purpose of operating, planning and otherwise providing the facilities necessary to furnish sewage treatment for the City of Easton, the Boroughs of Stockertown, Tatamy, West Easton and Wilson, and the Townships of Bushkill, Forks, Palmer, Plainfield and Upper Nazareth, pursuant to the agreement of June 24, 1976, by and between the City of Easton, the Bushkill-Lower Lehigh Joint Sewer Authority, the Townships of Forks and Palmer, and the Boroughs of West Easton and Wilson.
The Affairs of the Authority are administered by a Board of 14 members, appointed as follows:
Easton: 4
Palmer: 1
West Easton: 1
Forks: 1
Wilson: 1
Bushkill-Lower Lehigh Joint Sewer Authority: 6
Ordinance 3159, passed April 24, 1991, adopted the Rules and Regulations of the Easton Area Joint Sewer Authority, and provided for the enforcement and penalty for such Rules and Regulations. A copy of such Rules and Regulations are attached to Ordinance 3159. Paragraphs 5 and 6 of the Articles of Incorporation were amended by Ordinance 3489, passed April 23, 1997.]