

## TOWN OF NEWINGTON

200 Garfield Street Newington, Connecticut 06111

### Office of the Town Clerk

James E. Krupienski CCTC Town Clerk

#### **ADOPTED ORDINANCE #2123-01**

### BE IT ORDAINED BY THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF NEWINGTON THAT:

Chapter 21, Voting Districts of the Newington Code of Ordinances is hereby amended:

# Chapter 121 Voting Districts

### § 121-1 Districts established.

The Town shall be divided into seven voting districts, the boundaries of which shall be as shown on the map entitled "2022 Town of Newington Voting Districts," which is appended hereto.

### § 121-2 Polling places.

Polling places for the various voting districts will be at the following locations:

District #1 - Mortensen Community Center

District #2 - Ruth Chaffee Elementary School

District #3 - Anna Reynolds Middle School

District #4 - Elizabeth Green Elementary School

District #5 - John Patterson Elementary School

District #6 - John Wallace Middle School

District #7 - Martin Kellogg Middle School

### **Attachments:**

### 121a Voting Districts

A copy of the approved ordinance is available in the Town Clerk's Office, 200 Garfield Street, Newington, CT.

Dated at Newington, CT this 1st day of March, 2022.

Attest: James E. Krupienski, CCTC

Town Clerk

Introduced: February 22, 2022
Advertised: March 1, 2022
Public Hearing: March 7, 2022
Adoption: March 8, 2023
Advertised: March 11, 2021
Effective: March 26, 2021