## Ordinance 2021 - 01

## An Ordinance to Amend the Code of the County of Price, Chapter 191 Thereof, Entitled "Board of Supervisors", to Change the Composition of the Supervisory Districts

Be it ordained by the Price County Board of Supervisors, as follows:

Section 1. Article II Supervisory Districts, Section 191-5 of Chapter 191, Board of Supervisors, of the Code of the County of Price, is hereby amended to change the Supervisory District composition as follows:

That one supervisor be elected from each district, commencing with the 2022 Spring Election.

That said thirteen supervisory districts be comprised as follows:

District Number	Municipality	Wards	Population	District Population
1	City of Park Falls City of Park Falls	5 6	568 549	1,117
2	Town of Catawba Village of Catawba Town of Georgetown Town of Kennan Village of Kennan	1 1 1 1	247 141 172 365 143	1,068
3	Town of Flambeau Town of Lake City of Park Falls	1 1 3	488 441 170	. 1,099
4	Town of Hill Town of Ogema	1 1	366 710	1,076
5	Town of Eisenstein Town of Fifield Town of Fifield	2 1 2	184 644 261	1,089
6	Town of Emery Town of Hackett Town of Knox Town of Spirit	1 1 1	308 189 311 292	1,100
7	City of Park Falls City of Park Falls City of Park Falls City of Park Falls	1 2 4 7	654 394 38 37	1,123
8	Town of Elk Town of Harmony	1	798 220	1,018
9	Town of Worcester Town of Worcester	1 3	544 481	1,025
10	Town of Eisenstein Town of Lake	1 2	441 665	1,106

11	City of Phillips City of Phillips	2	109 499	
	City of Phillips	4	502	1,110
12	Town of Ogema	2	17	
	Town of Prentice	1	440	
	Village of Prentice	1	563	1,020
13	Town of Elk	2	162	
	City of Phillips	1	423	
	Town of Worcester	2	518	1,103
	Total County Population 2	14,054		

All ordinances in conflict with, or contrary to the terms of this ordinance are hereby repealed.

Section 2. Effective date.

This ordinance shall be effective as of November 15, 2021. The County Board Chair shall file a certified copy of the Price County Redistricting Plan with the Secretary of State.

Submitted by the Price County/Redistricting Committee.					
Robert D. Kopisch Chair  Jeff Hallstrand	Alan Barkstrom  Of La Hordek  Paula Houdek				
Glam Nottweed  Jean Gottwald	Janet Krucky				
Reviewed by County Administrator:	Nicholas Trimner				
Killy Kranh	Supervisors this 9th day of November 2021.				
Robert Kopisch, County Board Chair  For 13 Against 6	Ean Gottwald, County Clerk				