BOROUGH OF SEWICKLEY

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-001

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOROUGH OF SEWICKLEY PROVIDING FOR THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE RESPECTIVE BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS OF SEWICKLEY BOROUGH AND SETTING FORTH THE LENGTH OF TERMS THEREOF.

WHEREAS it is the duty of the Council of the Borough of Sewickley to provide for the appointment of members to serve on the respective Boards and Commissions of Sewickley Borough and Sewickley Water Authority where any vacancy occurs; and

WHEREAS, such individuals appointed to Boards and Commissions shall serve finite terms in accordance with the Pennsylvania Borough Code and the Municipalities Planning Code, as applicable; and

WHEREAS, the Council of the Borough of Sewickley has identified duly qualified persons to fill such vacancies with terms commencing on January 1, 2024 and expiring as set forth herein.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of the Borough of Sewickley that the following appointments are hereby ratified and approved for the stated terms:

A. CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION

1. Matthew MacDonald: 6-Year Term Expiring December 31, 2029

B. HISTORIC REVIEW COMMISSION

1. Heather Wildman Figley: 3-Year Term Expiring December 31, 2026

C. PLANNING COMMISSION

- 1. Blair Chan: 3-Year Term Expiring December 31, 2026.
- 2. Nicole Kriebel: 3-Year Term Expiring December 31, 2026
- 3. Thomas Wingens: 3-Year Term Expiring December 31, 2026

D. SEWICKLEY WATER AUTHORITY

1. Kirby Walker: 5-Year Term Expiring December 31, 2028

E. SHADE TREE COMMISSION

- 1. Kathryn Brandt: 5-Year Term Expiring December 31, 2028
- 2. Danielle Shinsky: 1-Year Term Expiring December 31, 2024

F. ZONING HEARING BOARD

1. Emily Brimmer: 3-Year Term Expiring December 31, 2026

G. VACANCY BOARD

1. Kathryn Brandt: 1-Year Term Expiring December 31, 2024

DULY RESOLVED the 9th day of January 2024 by the Council of the Borough of Sewickley.

ATTEST:

BOROUGH OF SEWICKLEY

Donna M. Kaib

Borough Manager/Secretary

Cynthia Mullins

President of Council