City of Watertown, WI
Dodge / Jefferson County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[Adopted as § 2.06(1) of the former City Code; amended by Ord. No. 02-47]
The City shall have a Police and Fire Commission consisting of five citizens, three of whom shall constitute a quorum. The Mayor shall annually, by May 1, appoint in writing, to be filed with the Secretary of the Commission, one member for a term of five years. No appointment shall be made which will result in more than three members of the Commission belonging to the same political party. The Commission shall keep a record of its proceedings and shall have the powers set forth in § 62.13, Wis. Stats.
Fire Department: see Chapter 80 of this Code.
Police Department: see Chapter 147 of this Code.