[Adopted 1-2-1958 by Ord. No. 38]
It shall be unlawful for any minor to enter any premises located in the Borough of Folsom, County of Atlantic, State of New Jersey which is licensed for the retail sale of alcoholic beverages for the purpose of purchasing, or having served or delivered to him or her, any alcoholic beverage.
It shall be unlawful for a minor to consume any alcoholic beverage on premises so licensed for the retail sale of alcoholic beverages or to purchase, attempt to purchase or have another purchase for him or her any alcoholic beverage.
It shall be unlawful for a person to misrepresent or misstate his or her age or the age of any other person for the purpose of inducing any retail licensee or an employee of a retail beverage licensee to sell, serve or deliver any alcoholic beverage to a minor.
A parent or guardian of any minor charged with a violation of any of the provisions of this article shall be required to attend the hearing of the complaint. For the purpose of compelling such attendance, the Municipal Court Judge of the Borough of Folsom is hereby authorized and directed to cause a parent or guardian of the minor to attend the hearing by issuing appropriate subpoenas to compel such attendance. It shall be sufficient compliance with the provisions hereof if one of the parents or one of the guardians attend the hearing pursuant hereto.
The provisions of this article are in addition to the provisions of N.J.S.A. 33:1-81 of the Revised Statutes of New Jersey, as amended.
Violation of any of the provisions of this article shall subject the person so violating the same to a fine not exceeding $200 or imprisonment in the county jail not to exceed 90 days, or both said fine and imprisonment.