Township of Winslow, NJ
Camden County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Township Committee of the Township of Winslow 8-28-70 by Ord. No. 0-11-70 as Ch. 60 of the 1970 Code of the Township of Winslow.[1] Amendments noted where applicable.]
GENERAL REFERENCES
Dumping — See Ch. 135.
Garbage, rubbish and refuse — See Ch. 153.
Junkyards — See Ch. 167.
Public health nuisances — See Ch. 183.
Individual sewage disposal systems — See Ch. 218.
Sewers — See Ch. 221.
[1]
Editor's Note: This legislation was originally adopted 5-29-70 as Ord. No. 0-6-70.
A code regulating the manner in which refuse may be stored, collected and disposed of, declaring and defining certain conditions as nuisances, fixing the responsibilities and duties of persons storing, collecting and/or disposing of refuse and providing for issuance of permits to collect refuse is hereby established pursuant to the provisions of P.L. 1950, c. 188.[1] A copy of said code is annexed hereto and made a part hereof without the inclusion of the text thereof herein.
[1]
Editor's Note: See N.J.S.A. 26:3-69.1 to 3-69.6.
The said code established and adopted by this chapter is described and commonly known as the "Solid Waste Code of New Jersey (1959)."
Three (3) copies of the said Solid Waste Code of New Jersey (1959) have been placed on file in the office of the Clerk of the township upon the introduction of this chapter and will remain on file there until final action is taken on this chapter for use and examination by the public.
Persons engaged in the business of collecting and/or disposing of solid waste shall annually secure from the Clerk of the township a license to carry on such business, the fee for which shall be ten dollars ($10.) for each vehicle used to collect refuse. Such license shall expire on the last day of December of each year.
Any person who violates any provision of or order promulgated under this chapter or code established herein shall, upon conviction thereof, be liable to a penalty of not less than two dollars ($2.) nor more than one hundred dollars ($100.) for each violation. Each day a particular violation continues shall constitute a separate offense.