City of Smithville, MO
Clay County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[Ord. No. 2865-13 §1(Exh. A §400.650), 4-2-2013]
The Planning Commission of the City of Smithville, Missouri, shall consist of seven (7) members including:
The Mayor, if the Mayor chooses to be a member;
A member of the Board of Aldermen, if the Board of Aldermen choose to have a member serve on the Planning Commission; and
Not more than seven (7) nor less than five (5) citizens appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Board of Aldermen subject to the numeric limit and elections provided above.
All citizen members of the Commission shall serve without compensation. The term of each of the citizen members shall be for four (4) years, except that the terms of the citizen members first (1st) appointed shall be for varying periods so that succeeding terms will be staggered. Any vacancy in a membership shall be filled for the unexpired term by appointment as aforesaid. The Board may remove any citizen member for cause stated in writing and after public hearing.
[Ord. No. 2865-13 §1(Exh. A §400.655), 4-2-2013]
The City Planning Commission shall operate under and by the provisions of Sections 89.300 through 89.490, RSMo., 1986, as amended.